Find a Postsecondary Education Program

Use this map to find postsecondary education programs that serve students with intellectual disabilities. This map includes approved Florida Postsecondary Comprehensive Transition Programs, as well as those not approved as such. Click the marker to see information or visit the school website. To learn more about other eligible institutions to become a FPCTP please check our Eligible Florida Institutions list.

Approved Florida Postsecondary Comprehensive Transition Programs

The table below provides basic program and contact information for each approved Florida Postsecondary Comprehensive Transition Program (FPCTP). Please use the contact information to connect with program staff regarding program specifics, such as credential pathways, housing options, mentoring, and other supports available to students.

Institution and Affiliation Program Name Location Federal CTP Approval* On-campus Housing Options** Website Contact
Florida Atlantic University Academy for Community Inclusion Jupiter Yes No ACI

Mary Lou Duffy

mduffy@fau.edu

561-799-8715
Florida Keys Community College Project ACCESS Key West No No Project ACCESS

Katie Norland

katie.norland@fkcc.edu

305-809-3181
Florida Panhandle Technical College Project Independence Chipley Yes No

Martha Compton

martha.compton@fptc.edu

850-638-1180
Indian River State College STAGE Program Ft. Pierce No No

Donna Rivett

drivett@irsc.edu

772-462-7656
McFatter Technical College, Broward County Public Schools Grow Your Future Ft. Lauderdale No No

Christy Bradford

christy.bradford@browardschools.com

754-321-8416
Robert Morgan Education Center and Technical College, Miami-Dade County Public Schools Project TOPS Miami No No

Vivian C. Vieta

vvieta@dadschools.net

305-253-9920
Santa Fe College Project SAINT Gainesville No No Project SAINT

Linda Mussillo

linda.mussillo@sfcollege.edu

352-381-3818
University of Central Florida Inclusive Education Services Orlando No Yes Inclusive Education Services

Adam Meyer

adam.meyer@ucf.edu

407-823-4263

*Students attending a Federally approved Comprehensive Transition Program (CTP) may be eligible for Federal financial aid.

**Contact program staff for information regarding housing options, as off-campus housing arrangements may be available at some institutions.

Postsecondary Education Institutions with Programs for Students with Intellectual Disabilities

Not approved Florida Postsecondary Comprehensive Transition Programs.

Institution and Affiliation Program Name Location Federal CTP Approval* Website Contact
Florida International University Project Panther Life, Project Panther Life Plus Miami No FIU Embrace

Nicole Attong

nattong@fiu.edu

305-348-3783
Florida State College Jacksonville Project ACHIEVE/ VERTICAL/ TIES Jacksonville No VERTICAL Training Program

Denise Giarrusso

renise.giarusso@fscj.edu

904-361-6216
Pensacola State College PALS Pensacola No The Arc Gateway PALS

Dondie Roper

droper@arc-gateway.org

850-484-1185
Southeastern University Pathways Schools for Excellence Lakeland Yes Pathways Schools for Excellence

Theresa Paton

tkpaton@seu.edu

Tallahassee Community College EAGLE Connections Tallahassee No EAGLE Connections

Amanda Warren

warrena@tcc.fl.edu

850-201-8432
University of North Florida/Arc On Campus Transition Jacksonville No The Arc Jacksonville On Campus Transition at UNF

Bernadette Gismonde

bgismonde@arcjacksonville.org

904-620-3892

*Students attending a Federally approved Comprehensive Transition Program (CTP) may be eligible for Federal financial aid.